university - FontAwesome car - FontAwesome Page 1 industry - FontAwesome leaf - FontAwesome building-o - FontAwesome Page 1 Page 1 anchor - FontAwesome Page 1 Page 1
Urban Engineers of New York, D.P.C. Announces Internal Ownership Transition
Publication Date
August 10th 2015

Urban Engineers of New York, D.P.C. is excited to announce the finalization of a major milestone by transitioning ownership of the company to an internal management group. Current President Edward M. D’Alba and Executive Vice President Joseph P. McAtee are pleased to have sold their ownership to, William Thomsen, Kenneth Fulmer, Bernard Carolan, Mark Kinnee, Matthew Marquardt, and Gerald O’Neill.


The six new owners are leaders in a related company Urban Engineers, Inc. and are long-term employees of the firm. This milestone completes Urban’s strategic goal of transitioning the ownership and leadership internally for the entire Urban organization, following a 100% ESOP and leadership transition in 2014 with Urban Engineers Inc.


Mr. Thomsen will serve as the President and CEO of Urban Engineers of New York, D.P.C. with each of the new owners serving as officers and on the new board of directors. Mr. D’Alba and Mr. McAtee are pleased that the sale allowed Urban Engineers of New York, D.P.C. to continue to operate as part of the Urban Engineers family, thereby providing the same culture that has made it a great place to work, while continuing the firm’s goal of Formulating Excellence® for its clients, people, and projects.


“We look forward to the continued growth for the company as we place new emphasis on New York as a strong market in the built environment,” said Mr. Thomsen.


Urban Engineers, Inc. was founded in 1960, and expanded into New York State in 1973. The firm’s clients have included the Federal Transit Administration, the Metropolitan Transportation Authority, the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey, the New York City Economic Development Corporation, the New York City Department of Parks and Recreation, the New York State Thruway Authority, the New York State Department of Transportation, the Niagara Falls Bridge Commission, the NFTA, and the Central New York Regional Transportation Authority.